pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got my way!

Remember the time I was lusting after that vintage Danelectro Short horn Bass? (pant pant I said.)

I got it!!

I got my bassy! I am so excited! The place we went to get it was way out in the country in PA, really scenic and beautiful. The Tinicum Guitar Barn! The dude had SO MANY REALLY COOL GUITARS!! Like amazing things you would never see anywhere else but a museum!!

So i got my bass!! It is lovely and vintage. See, i was bidding on this on ebay and the price got waaaay outta my price range. My price range wasn't even cheap either!! I was prepared to spend like $350 at MOST and I happened to search online and find one for that and it just so happened to be like 63 miles away! So i called the dude and he said he had 2.... and we were gonna go out Sunday but we snuck out yestaday instead!

Now this means I am going to learn how to play!

Woo Woo.

A bass that inspires me.

YAY.

P.S. For other news, check out my other diary for more (better?) rambling.

4:00 p.m. - April 5, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie