pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glad but not a Bag

Have I ever told you how Matt is obsessed with Bigfoot? He is. Well, obsessed in a kind of reserved way. He doesn't want to charter a flight to Yeti-land or anything, but one mention of the word BIGFOOT and his eyes light up in pure, unadulterated JOY.

Last night, I found a book about the Search for Bigfoot at Goodwill. Not about going to Goodwill to hunt him down, I mean I GOT IT AT GOODWILL, right? Yes.

So when I showed him, it was almost as if I gave him a winning lottery ticket. That is if the winning ticket in question was worth, you know, $3.

Like YAY but not OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD. You know?

Oh - some dude just called him up. NO idea who it was. I gave him Matt's work number all GAME SHOW ANNOUNCER STYLEE. I'm cool like that.

----

But now. On to the serious shtick!! I have a severe problem!! The past three days have been really wiggedy wack for me. I'm all hormonal. (That Time of the... you know.) So I've been getting all choked up on stupid things. Like oh, I can't even think of the past few days... but today I was watching a Wedding Story on TLC... WAH!! I don't even KNOW these jokers, right? And I was almost bawling. I know it's half and half.

Half me being hormonal and the goodest half of all: I wanna get MERRIED!!! I have found the man of my dreams and he is everything I've ever ever wanted. He completes me, completely! I am so in love.

I just LOVE love stories now because I understand LOVE now. How love doesn't have to hurt. Real love gives and lets you grow and the embrace of it allows room for this growth and it will grow with you. You don't have to lay in bed with wet eyes and a heavy heart. You don't have to have the dark cloud of "is this IT?" over your head all day. I know love now.

I am glad. Glad I didn't give up on love when I so could have. Glad I weathered the cold and the storms. Glad I messaged that one last long distance boy, even though I vowed to never ever do that again. Glad that I am who I am, glad that he is who he is.

4:57 p.m. - March 28, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie