pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Threes

So I guess since I unceremoniously broke my toe (holders) 2 Halloweens ago, I've somehow permanently altered the way I walk. I didn't do this on purpose. No, no. I wouldn't. I walk dumb now.

Heh. I walk dumb.

Let me explain...

Lately I've noticed that my big toes have been feeling woefully strained when I walk, barefoot or not. It's most pronounced when I am barefootified, but even in my usual shoes, I feel it. It even looks a bit off. I'm going to go walk RIGHT now and peep my feet. (ha) and then I will report back here. You won't even miss me. (You never do. Hrmpphhhh)

Okay. See. See how bad you didn't miss me?

So it's like this. FUCKED UP. That's how. I can't even explain it. I think it's that my big toe (tm) wants to point one way while my whole rest of the foot (tm) wants to do normal things like walk. It must be because I sucked at crutch using. I put all my heaviness onto the broken-ness instead of onto the crutchy and it's ALL MY FAULT (trademark, copyright, etc.)

----- ANYWAY -----

I was at Goodwill tonight and there's this old lady there that swears up and down. I mean it. It makes me think twice about peppering my phrases with such foul language. (Although, to my defense, fucked up is really the only suitable way to explain my toe sitch.) So this old broad cusses fast and furiously. She sounds bitter and harsh and unlovable. She sounds curmudgeony and stale. She sounds like she beat her kids. She sounds like I don't ever want to sound.

----------

Celebrities Always Go in 3's:

Dudley Moore, Milton Berle and Randy Castillo (formerly of Motley Crue, Ozzy Osbourne, etc.)...

And a friggin' bull trampled (but did not fatally wound) Lyle Lovett. What the heck? I guess he heard there were 3 already. He let up on double L.

10:55 p.m. - March 27, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie