pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How I Spent $45.

What a nothing day!

I mean, I went to my usual thrift store, which I hadn't been to in a few weeks. It was nice to see the old racks again. Hehe. I think the employee turn-over rate there is too high for me to see familiar faces. I did see some clothes there that I'd seen before, and some of the same toys.

I found another magical green coat. This one was way more than I really like to pay ($11) for a thrift store coat that isn't just swank as all get out, but this one made me. It's kelly green and although my boobahs are too big for it to be a buttoning up kind of coat (or a coat one wears with sweaters) I was coerced into buying it by the actual coat itself. It was one of those URGENT MUST-HAVE moments, so when those happen, I question it but resistance is futile. Really. It is. Eleven dollar green coat is now lounging leisurely with four dollar great plaid dress while the previously worn blue hippopotamied 'GERRY GROSSMAN for instant relief' tee introduces them to my sweater that I actually bought new somewhere. Wack.

I got a sweater skirt. I'm so 1985. It's black and really entirely too big for me if I decide to dance, but sitting and slowly walking; this is the perfect weird thing to wear.

I am still on a watchful vigil for a Strawberry Shortcake sleeping bag. I'm going to be having an 80's slumber party sometime, where everyone HAS to bring an 80's sleeping bag or toy to sleep with or jammies or SOMETHING to gain entrance. Luckily I'm pimped out with a Smurfy sleeping bag non-stop. Brian has an ALF sleeping bag and I envy him so. That's beauty, right there. And seeing him in it would be a treasure, too, I might add. He's pretty tall!

Speaking of Brian... hehehe... and that's all I've got to say about that!!!!!

Okay, enough!

00:57:44 - October 7th, 2K :: 9pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie