pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survivor Survivor

Well.

I *was* going to go to this Libertarian convention type thing. Not so much as a convention as a 'meet the candidates' soiree. But it's standing room only. I suppose I could still go, but then again, I'm kind of not in a standing room only mood.

I'm hungry.

I was thinking about the Survivor show. The thing that I will remember most about it is what a lousy crap-ass excuse for a human being that Sue turned out to be. She's scum, plain and simple. Rich was playing the game, strategizing and all of that, so I don't think he's bad for that. So I'm kind of glad that he won, although I was really rooting for Kelly just to spite Sue.

It's so strange that the $900,000 difference rested on picking a number 1 - 10. But Sean and his alphebetical scheme set a standard for not really thinking things through logically. I have to wonder if Greg even cares. Apparently not, because otherwise he'd have voted one way or another, not just leaving it up to chance.

Are these people a fair assessment of life? Maybe they are. I think that for the most part, they represented the broad range of personality TYPES that you will undoubtedly run into on your life's travels. Then is there a lesson to be learned from this?

Rich won. He devised a strategy and stuck with it.

Rudy, realized that he caused himself to lose out on the big prize, so he remained loyal and true to his word to his friend to help support him til the end.

Kelly flip flopped around with moral dilemmas and came really close to winning the goods once she figured out that she was going to do what felt right to her. In the end, chance interfered, but she'd never won a single challenge until she determined her own path through her morality, then she could not be stopped.

Sue is the rat that she accused Kelly of being. Sue did not win and would not win EVER because everyone knows that she's a shadow-walker; first with Rich, then with Kelly; then back with Rich. Point is, she hops on the coat tails of the person she thinks is going to go places. She's a leech. As Gervase said "A sore loser." You go, Gervase!!!

Of course there are the others, but I'm not gonna go into them all right now.

In the Survivor game of Life that we're in, I'm the Kelly. Isn't that ironic? (That's my name, btw.) I really am a person of morals. I do slip sometimes. It might be nice to be a Rich for awhile. I'm too emotional, I mean I involve myself in feelings more than a Rich could or should.

I know that I can win the challenges that life puts out there for me and everyone else. I just have to tell myself that I know what's right for me and stick to my guns about it.

That's what I think.

21:05:15 - August 24th, 2K :: 5:02pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie