pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sting Ray

"It took a lot of work to be the ass I am." Dark Center of the Universe; Modest Mouse

I wonder if that's his song. I really do. At least those lines.

We are the single two most incompatible people in the world. At least that's what I'm guessing. I don't know how we ever even faked it for so long; how we tricked ourselves into believing that something sweet existed between us.

I liked the part about being alive. I liked feeling new and different and maybe like my flower was beginning a new season to itself.

But flower, once opened, was never given sunlight, just spit. Never water, never anything to keep it alive.

It's like the hastily opened oyster. Rip rip rip me open to steal the pearl.

But you didn't find it, stupid fuck. It's there. But I'm exposed. I hurt sometimes. You did it.

I am trying to close myself up so you can't do this anymore.

I'm tired of your harsh saltwater.

I'm tired of your sharks.

I'm tired of your tangled seaweed.

It's NOT going to trip me up this time.

I need to hate you, I need to hate you.

I've never needed to hate anyone before.

But it's what's best.

01:00:57 - August 14th, 2K :: 9pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie