pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How a Spider can mean SO much...

Looking at the shell of life laid out on my thrift store picture; the tiny dead body of a tiny dead spider. This shouldn't provoke any thought at all.

But there it is :: the little magical being once was very much alive, once able to construct fabulously woven webs with careful love and necessity.

The survival instincts exist within us all, school is nothing needed for this.

Janine rests her final rest now just feet away from me.

How a spider can mean so much. How a spider can mean so much.

Her long, jointed arms once removed dried leaves from her happy home; I stood and watched her meticulously do so, and then climb delicately to the center of her web to reflect upon her day.

You think they don't think?

Do you think it's amazing, like I do, that there is something in these small little lives that does recognize, solve, and simply not rest until everything is just so?

She did everything that she was supposed to do in her short life. Weave, weave, love, weave, weave, tend, weave, live, weave, weave, lay eggs, weave, live and sadly, die.

I couldn't leave her there. I couldn't just brush her out of the way of footsteps yet to fall. I took her in, took her in. I looked at her, I still look at her.

How a spider can mean so much.

06:22:22 - November 26th, 2K :: 2:20am

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie