pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excuse me while I kiss this guy...

Damn.

I talked them into coming home EARLY so I might have a weekend visit with Stormy...

Now I talk to him and he tells me he's GOING TO NEW ORLEANS tomorrow!! MOTHER FUCK-ER!! haha. Simply *my* luck, isn't it?

Well, we went out of town for turkey day. Quick trip, yah... well, we didn't have any plans for today, so I suggested that we just go ahead and come back then. My ulterior motivity did not pay off. I did get to talk to him, but it's Friday so he's got a houseful of peepz and they are going out and he thought I sounded like I was getting ready for BED (NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!) so he didn't imagine that I wanted to come out, then the other line rang and it was someone lost on their way to the house, so he had to go let their person give them directions. FUCK ME!! haha... I'm not too upset, it just figures... But one tiny consolation is that he said, in parting, that we are going to make definite plans for next week. SO YAY. I *suppose* I can be patient, however horrible a chore that might be.

Ahh, my trip... let's see. Tuesday was the Bright Eyes show in Athens, which I WON tickets for. Steven was gonna go with me. We found out that the doors didn't open til 10 and there were at least 2 other acts before Bright Eyes, and Athens is a good hour away... AND I had all this packing to do (and LAUNDRY) and there'd be no way to do everything I needed to when we rolled in at 3 or 4 am, especially since I was supposed to stay at the 'rents house so we could get an early start...

So we forsook Brightness for Trivia night at the Sports Bar across the street and Target shopping.

Brian came over later to bring me my Mr. T. video and my digital camera... He hung out for awhile. It was good to see him again. Brian and I have such a strange little relationship. We're playful more than anything else, and even though we never really talk about it, I think we both care what happens to each other... Or why else would he get so mad about dumb things that my x did? Why else would *I* get so mad that TONIGHT we stopped at Chili's and we saw Brian there with his PSYCHO X!!!

Hehe. Yep, I didn't get to see her really, but he talks about how crazy she is, and she is crazy, by all accounts, at least the ones I've heard... yet there he was at Chili's with her. He came over to our table and sat down for a few. He told me that he thought he was going to see Unbreakable tonight. I pouted about him being a bad, bad movie whore (he is the worst!) and that was when he revealed that he was there with psycho girl and also planning on seeing a feature film with her!

After he left the table it occurred to me that if he's going to get all mad about me dating someone with an idiot tattoo that existed well before I met the idiot that it was attached to... well, I could and should have a word with him about THIS SCENE SET BEFORE ME!!

He's told me that he doesn't want to see her; that she calls and leaves angry messages on his machine, shows up and pounds on his door until he lets her in, and if he doesn't return her calls - she'll call the police to go check on him. I told him that he should stop hanging out with her. He protests, saying that he DOESN'T want to hang out with her.

Ahh, but surely tonight, he wasn't sitting alone at Chili's when she unexpectedly arrived, demanding time be spent and dinner be had with her. This wasn't possibly the case, because they rode in the same car.

I've gotta have a talk with him.

I'm not all crazy and googlefied over him anymore, you know. We're flirty like mad, yes, but that wasn't going anywhere and it was all a big question-mark, all a big game, usually. A guessing game for me... and that wasn't cool. I'm not betting on that anymore. I see brighter, stormier skies ahead... At least I hope so...

Speaking of which, on the way home, we stopped at the "GIANT FLEA MARKET" and my aunt's psychic was there, in the back corner of the building. She's told my aunt some stuff before, none of which I can recite or recall at present, but regardless, my aunt was impressed. So I let her do a reading for me.

She asked me if I was seeing anyone. Nope. I told her that there was someone I was interested in, maybe. She said 'you're about to start dating someone.' It was the Jack of Hearts, which indicated that he's a good guy... she said that I'd be excellent with self-employment (ooh, I've got something brewing in this area already) and later when she read my palms she saw the name Mike, whom I informed her was my evil x; she knew that I'd just gotten out of a bad relationship...

She'd also asked if I'd just gotten a new car. Nope. Didn't think of it just then, but my dad TOTALLY did!

It was COOL.

Oh yeah, in thrift store news, I got some rekkuds! The BEAT STREET Soundtrack LP *and* the BREAKIN' Soundtrack! Got some hideous orange plaid pants that may or may not fit, a beanie baby (lobster), some cool Homer Laughlin dishes, an old old old skewl adidas shirt and an old vintage shirt for my next mystery boyfriend and a Shirt Tales tablecloth. I love thrifting, no matter the city.

Well, I must go for now, somebody sign my analyzer already!!! Geeeeeez! I feel like no one reads this thing!! xoxoxox

02:51:41 - November 24th or 25th, I dunno :: 10:50pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie