pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rock Hard Arms

Testing Testing. One. Two. Three.

I have been eating this gum all day. Well, not *eating* it per se, but chawing on it, and now my jaws are just plain tireded out. It's good gum, at least I like it... Matt hates it. It's Everest, the self-proclaimed Powerful Mint Gum. Sometimes it just tastes like regular mint gum and sometimes I rue the moment I popped a piece in my mouth because certain ones seem more powerful than others.

Anyway : GOOD NEWS. I have been steadily adding to my Care Bears collection! Yay. Like you care. There's a lady selling CB stuff on Ebay and it's really annoying, but she puts the word STARE at the end of her description, so it will say CARE BEAR STARE and for some freaky frak reason, this rubs me SO the wrong way. Like I want to punch her, when I'm sure she's probably a really nice lady.

BAD NEWS. My arms can't rock. They really aren't very good at it. You know how sometimes you'll be listening to this music that makes your hand fist up and your arm just wants to SAY YEAH, but since it's just an arm and can't really talk, it just pumps in a really "YEAH" way? Well, my arms can't rock. At first I thought it was just my left arm. I tried to get it to rock to a song on the radio and it moved clumsily without much control. Sad. Sad. Matt was driving, so he saw this rockdom out of the corner of his eye. Sad. Sad. I made excuses for my left arm. It's not used to rocking I said. I hardly ever USE my left arm. I intended to prove how with a lot of practice, it could rock just as hard as my right arm could. So I rocked it right arm stylee. And this, too, was sad. Not as tragic as the other, but I was suddenly visited with the realization that I so rarely ROCK out that neither arm could do so without looking a bit like the arm of a 50 year old woman who was coerced into going to a hypnotic state to pretend that she was at a Quiet Riot concert and really loved it.

SAD SAD.

And so I say now; Sorry arms. I will try to get you to rock more often in the comfort and privacy of our own home.

Love,

Pandie

4:32 p.m. - June 18th, 2001 :: 4:32pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie