pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bees and Hoagies

One of my new favoritest things to say instead of something like 'darn' is "bitches and hoes." I don't think it will really offend many people because I'm really just talking about girl doggies and garden implements, right?

So bitches and hoes! I keep biting the inside of my mouth. No good reason at all, nope. It's there and after you bite it once, it's pooking out which makes it much easier to come back again and again and gnash into it some more. And so I do. I hate this. It makes me grumpy. We were at Chix 4 Lay for lunch and I bit it and it caused me to hurl expletives without thinking of children or the elderly. Sorry children & elderly. Sorry. missK- is a potty mouth.

My ongoing weird but valid thought : underwear is worth what you spend on it. Jeans are. Shoes are. It's like this: you may freak your funk over spending $52 bucks on jeans, dog. I do, at first, only I don't ever buy much new... but check it... if you wear those jeans once a week for a whole year, it's only costing you a dollar a week! Of course you pay up front, but if your closet was a jukebox, you'd pay a lot more for those jeans in the long run.

Now UNDERWEAR on the other hand, can be had for like 1.99 at TJ Maxx or Marshalls. Nice ones, even! And that's like less than 4 cents per use if you wear them once a week for just a year. Of course if you rock them longer, like 2 years, the cost is considerably less.

Add up how much your outfit is costing you today. Here's mine... ready?

Old Navy pants: $29 new. Had them for 2.5 years. Wear them like once every week approximately. Thus, I've rocked them out a minimum of 130 times already, so my pants are 22 cents today.

My shirt was prolly like $9 and I've had it about a year or so... once a week (gee, I'm original with my outfittery, eh?) so it's like 17 cents today.

The cardigan was $2 at the thriftee sto' in NJ and I have rocked that mojo at least 30 times already; so 6 cents there.

And so on and so on... but my whole outfit is costing me like under a dollar by now.

I don't make sense, do I?

Bitches and hoes!

3:23 p.m. - June 19th, 2001 :: 3:23pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie