pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You betta recognize

The good thing, the BEST thing you can do: RECOGNIZE.

See the behind the scenes in your head. Notice the thought that lies behind those things that you are given. The things we take for granted.

Everything is the result of a series of events. Sometimes careful planning, sometimes no planning at all. Accidents can be beautiful things.

But the non-accidents, the purposeful notions and motions. RECOGNIZE.

You see, Matt built me a snowpandie. The bestest, most sweetest, most ephemeral gift I've probably ever been given.

There are pictures.

There is love there, in that little panda. Snow stacked with fast intention. There was rain coming down hard on my love, rain rain rain but he did not stop building this gift.

I see the ground around him there, once covered in the snow that he's made of.

Then I see my Matthew in the cold, determined to create something perfect and inspired and warm even in the snow. I see him shaping the snow into the panda I drew for him while he was here. I see him choosing the smooth grey stones for the pandie face; the little burry berries of his heart.

He really is something.

And so's my panda!

Matt is the angel that I have been waiting for. 13 years of dating... and from hell straight into heaven. I'm *so* beyond thankful for the good that he embodies.

So if you are lucky enough to have your very own angel boy or girl, LOVE them, look at them, look inside them. RECOGNIZE their heart and APPRECIATE it. My God, you don't know how lucky you are, if you have your very own angel. I do, I do and I am never going to hurt him.

I'm a very lucky girrlee...

=)

05:46:16 - March 8th/9th, 2001 :: 12:46am

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie