pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catching Up, not Down

Have I really done NOTHING all weekend?

Geez. Pretty much. I did the final biznezz for the minamina webpage design. If you click there exactly now (March 11th, 3:42pm) you won't see what I've done. Nope. Andy is gonna be transporting the goods to their page, incorporating the magic of asp. The magic that I know nothing of...

I'm pretty happy with what I've done, going from knowing the very basics about websitery. I can say that I've learned SO much just by viewing the source codes of some fellow d'landers.

I love me some d'land! No lie! It's saved me, helped me grow as a person and a designer and is run by a genuine sweetheart of a guy. Yay Andrew!

In other news, Matt's move here date is pushed forward to midMay! I'm soooo glad. It is SO hard to do long distance things. At least there is an end in sight. I don't think I could stand it if there wasn't!! My GAWD!!

In other other news, not related to anything, if you have the peacock beanie baby, make it play air guitar. It's funny. He jams out to everything from The WeakerThans to Mission of Burma to the Pixies. He does if you let him, that is. Let him.

I'm gonna go take a long soaky bath now, in the middle of the dang day! How crazy is that? What timing!!

Oh, also... I start my new job Monday. That's tomorrow! Did I even tell you about it? No? I suck! I'm gonna be working part time at a photo lab again. I haven't quit my day job. I just need extra fundage for various things, mostly to stay out of debt and still be able to shop without feeling totally awful and guilty about it. My rent is too damned high, but I'm like one mile away from my jobbie job, so I'm staying put! The deal is, Matty is gonna be here when I renew my lease, so if he signs a 6 month lease, too, we can decide at that point if we'd be ready to live together. I think we will be. At that point, we will have known each other for 1 year. But we'll see. I love him!

Okay, bath time for pandie!

Happy Sunday everyone!

20:41:38 - March 11th, 2001 :: 3:42pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie