pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Pink Dream

Whew. It's late. I'm wiiiiiiiiiiide awake. Par for the course.

Here's something : the boy of my dreams lives satanically far away from me almost (665 miles according to sparkmatch) and the most devilishly AWFUL boy I've ever had the (dis)pleasure of knowing lives entirely too close.

Well. Matt is moving here in June, barring any family catastrophes. Please, please, let nothing happen!!

I can't wait for the day that he's an official Georgia resident!

But, yeah, I'm actually going up there to see him! I've got tickets and everything! I've never been to New York or New Jersey. I have been to Philly once, when I was 9, to see the Liberty Bell. I think it would be so fun to see pix of that again, but my mom and dad are still in the process of moving/trying to sell their house, so all the pix are in boxes somewhere. I think it would be so funny if I dug out the old Philly pictures and there's little Matty M. in the background.

You know what though? That's actually happened before. Not to me. Someone was telling me this, when I worked at the photo lab. They were looking at old photos of the girl half of the couple and the boy half recognized his grandma or something and then discovered that he was in the background, too. That would so have to totally blow you away, wouldn't it? Like creepy but cool at the same time.

Oh look, I'm sleepy. I must take advantage of this. I do feel like I'm neglecting a lot of stuff that I should have really typed up a long long time ago... so before I totally forget, I should recap what my 'first date' was like with Maffy. I should but then, also, some of it should REALLY be private. =)

Suffice it to say that I really, truly think he's the 'one'... and I say that with more certainty than I've ever really had before. Of all the things that could worry me about him moving here, the only thing that really does is that I'm just worried that something will happen between now and June that either makes him WANT to stay up north or makes him NEED to stay. I'm not at all worried that we're not gonna get along or anything. Not at all. That never even crossed my mind. He's the sweetest, absolute sweetest boy I've ever ever ever met, you know, that I CAN date. =) He's spoiling me. Which is okay. I couldn't ever go back to someone like Evil Mike, but I won't have to.

It's called GRATITUDE. Just being grateful for the amazingness of this thing we share, being appreciative of all of his sweetness and him being the same amounts of grateful and appreciative.

Ahh. I'm very content.

Sleepy. But happy.

Love you guys!

08:49:49 - March 5th, 2001 :: 3:45am

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie