pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Led Zep made me do it

Oh Diary,

I've been away. I've been letting Matt be computer-guy because he's doing his FIRST EVER WEBPAGE and I must say, it looks REALLY WONDERFUL! He learned it by watching me, he'd say, and that might be the exact and absolute truth. Tee hoo!

Anyway, of course I will put the link up when its good and ready.

BUT NOW... Garage Sale REPORT!!

The number one funniest thing heard this weekend: This old man was hosting one of two sales in what was supposed to be a neighborhood sale. (That's a stretch!) Now, as we drove past the first time we noticed that there were 2 thirty-somethings parked at the end of the driveway at a kitchen table and chairs. They were still sitting as we parked and even still the entire time we were at the sale. All told, they were probably there about 10 to 15 minutes.

We just assumed that they were the old fella's children there to help for the day. Well, as we were headin' out, the old man goes over to them with a Polaroid and offers it up saying "HERE'S A CAMERA. WHY DON'T YOU JUST BUY THIS AND TAKE A PICTURE OF THE TABLE?" !!! Apparently they were NOT his kids. Apparently they were just sitting in quiet contemplation of their future with this particular table and chair combo.

Hehehee. What a funny thing! Also, seconds later, a dude rides up on an ELECTRIC BIKE (smoking a friggin' cigarette as he rode along!). The man running the sale said "oh! I'm not buying any bikes today!" The bike dude was less than amused, and that might be because only 1 in every 58 New Jerseyites actually HAVE A SENSE OF HUMOR. We know which one was blessed at this sale. Anyway, as soon as the guy hopped off his bike to search through some junque, the old man hollers "HEY everybody! I've got a nice blue bike for sale!!"

We loved him. We laughed about that for 10 minutes straight, especially the Polaroid comment. I think I should write to Polaroid and tell them that story. Maybe one day you'll see it in a commercial!

So - what else? We got some goodies for eBay and maybe a few for ourselves.

Still no word on the job front. I'm not stressin'... I just dyed my hair DARK BROWN (woo) because burgundyishness doesn't fly in job interviews sometimes and I am going out tomorrow to a job fair (or two) and to maybe stop by a few other places with one of my 20 resumes... but I'm not taking anything data entry. GRAPHIC DESIGN or something creative only.

Mac guy hasn't called me. =( He's supposed to have my Mac either today or tomorrow and I HOPE it's tomorrow but he hasn't gotten back in touch with me. BOO + HISS.

I'm ramblee tonight. But on the dark brown hair tip: I think it looks great on Juliette Binoche in Chocolat and that's how I WISH my hair could look. My hair is too thin to be movie-star quality though. SIGH SIGH SIGH.

Strange note: Y-100 here in Philly is playing a SIFL AND OLLY SONG! I have long been a die-hard fan of S-n-O so this is good to hear, but I *wonder* if Liam is aware of this and getting proper royalties, if there are royalties to be gotten... Curiouser and curiouser...

12:31 a.m. - April 30, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie