pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Powem I Rote

My neck still hurts. I'm going to type in a poemetical thingee now. I wrote it last night during another lovely angst-inspired moment in Pandaville. See if you like it...

******************************************************

i swear

i don't have the strength for this.

it's killing me

in my head

& everything is

stained wrong

like split open spilt out

cranberries on my

white fucking mattress.

i want to know why i feel like i'm covered in DUST

(not gold dust) but believe me I am something

but that something can't shine.

i want to shine. i want to be held up to the light.

Me = a little dusty RUBY

who is so pure & red

& forgotten

to the touch.

Not that fingers or fuck don't find me

but my heart is not stirred

nor does it hear you calling.

It is dark in here- this life...how can i find my way

TO LOVE YOU or have that returned

without a beacon of hope & nowhere to hang

my hopeful stars.

I stand with a pocketful of stars & nowhere to hang them.

05 july 2k :: pandalicious

******************************************************

06:57:13 - sevvinsevvin

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie