pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will forever be known as Pandalicious, from NOW ON

Lunch at CiCi's Pizza.

It *IS* the best pizza value anywhere, you know. I hope you realize this.

It may not be the best pizza flavor anywhere, but it's a damned good value.

Today, it was even MORE valuable. Today I ran into JUSTIN.

Who is the mysterious Justin formation of which I speak?

Well, Justin was my entertainment guide for the slow-paced broadcast journalism class at DeKalb Community College back in 92 or 93. It was during the winter olympics, I know because I remember inviting him ice skating. I was slightly obsessed (for some strange reason) with Phillipe Candeloro so I thought iceskating would help bring me closer to that fantasy or something insane like that.

When I was going through boxes to weed things out for the move, I found these old notebooks from my days at DCC. Justin sat right in front of me and was always a mad flirt. He seemed to be a sincere flirt, but then the best of them always do.

Those notebooks are full of funny notes and observations that we'd passed back and forth during that class. In fact, when I read those, I did wonder what ever happened to him. I couldn't remember his last name, because if I did, you could bet I would have looked him up. That's just the way a single girl's mind works. Believe me on this.

So today, while I waited for just plain old cheese pizza, this guy beside me says, "Hmmm, I know you from somewhere, I just can't remember where." And I said things that someone who's just been rediscovered might say, like THINK THINK and Hmmm, WHERE?! etc. Then he said he even remembered my voice. Ahh, he knows me. He does. So I said, "what's your name?" and the second he told me, I knew it all again.

I said that he was in my journalism class at DCC and I was about to say that I remember him playing the broken down piano and the teacher sassing off to him for being so charismatic. But I didn't. He was impressed that I remembered the exact class. I felt a little weird that I knew so much, and for ONCE I kept it to myself. I did tell him about the notebooks. He asked if I kept them. I am almost sure I did. He says they will be worth something some day. Ahh, aspirations! A boy with real aspirations!

And I'm involved.

FUCK.

And it's our anniversary.

FUCK part Deux.

What a sucky girlfriend I am. I'm all excited about this guy from 7 years ago; someone that never even took me on a date. God. I'm retarded, yes?

Hmm. Explanations, not excuses ::

1) He's got goals and he's working towards them. These goals are not primarily those of getting unabashedly drunk every possible night. He's written 2 screenplays. He's planning on moving to LA to get an agent. In 3 months.

2) He's close to my age; therefore he probably knows more about how a 27 year old girlee should be treated.

3) He called me Angel. He did today and he used to call me stuff like that before, too. I am a C&TS (Complete and Total Sucker)for sweetness like that. I like to think that I am an Angel and it is nice for me to think that someone else might actually believe so too!

4) He's just fun, personable and friendly.

5) I already feel instantly more attractive, just having talked to him for that short amount of time.

****************************************************

Okay, those aren't excuses, just explanations as to why I might feel so excited to see him.

Mike was rather displeased at first, I know. He had already gone to sit down when Justin remembered me. I can understand the insecurity, because I am insecure like that at times, too. But I introduced him as MY BOYFRIEND very clearly. When I noticed J. sitting all alone, I invited him to our table. He must have noticed M. looking uninviting, so he declined. I asked Mike if he cared. He said that he guessed he didn't have a choice. Oops. Sorry. It wasn't like we were on a romantic candlelit dinner. It was fast food, you know?

Before J. left, he was saying his goodbyes. I told him he should check out our website. Mike finally opened up and started chatting. He found out the J. IS really cool. M. gave J. our business card with our email addys on it. So maybe we will hear from him. I hope so.

So I dropped M. off to get his tattoo. He wouldn't kiss me goodbye. Lipstick. He just said SEE YA.

.....

18:48:41 - seven seven seven seven

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie