pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Play for Today

I'm not lonely anymore.

The distance is good for me. I'm able to forget what it was like, having him here. It's good to forget when all your remember is nothing worth holding onto anyway.

Various versions of A Letter to Elise keep playing themselves on my Winamp. I love that song. The unplugged version is different, you know. And equally as beautiful.

I'm eating candy corn and sucking down water as fast as I can. That's one of the beautiful parts about sugar, it makes you want WATER WATER and nothing but water!!

Saturday I went to a matinee of a play that my friend invited me to. I haven't been to a play in ages, literally like 10 years or something. The ones I've seen weren't very good, but this one was.

Leslie was the house manager for the show. I got there late, mostly because I accidentally slept until ten after one and then play was to start at 2:30. I never expected to sleep so late!!! I'd planned to go look at kitties or something beforehand. There was NO WAY!! Also, there's a butt-load of things going on in that block where the theater is... a Van Gogh exhibit, a Debbie Allen production of some sort and the play that I saw, "Dinner with Friends." With all of this, parking was near impossible to score. They closed the main lot exactly 3 cars ahead of me. Had I parked in that lot I would have been right on time!!! Oh well.

I missed the first scene, which is about 20 minutes long.

The play had this one couple fighting, which TOTALLY reminded me of my last 2 months with Mike. I mean it. I lived those scenes. Woo. Incredible to see the precision of the motions and the meanings. It makes good drama. Better to see it than to live it, believe me on this.

Anyway, it was well-acted and well-written. I enjoyed it. Thanks Leslie!! =)

Does candy corn make you cough? It seems to be doing that to me. UGH.

Bad candy corrrrrrrn.

04:48:29 - September 18th, 2K :: 12:40am

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie