pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Couldn't Hurt, A Lie.

Well DAMN.

Justin called me today. FUCK.

I hate, I mean I *HATE* the fact that I can't lie AT ALL, even when it means me being more tactful and gracious about things.

Dammit!!!!!!!

It REALLY SUCKS!!!!!!!!!

We were having a decent conversation and he mentioned the city that I live in. I said, oh, I live there. And he asked me if I lived there with my man.

So I said that he's not my man anymore, he's my un-man.

And he asked about the break-up... the whens, the whys. I was nice, I was graceful and I don't think that I said too much.

I asked him when he was moving to LA. November 1st. I said that it was good that he had a date set. He agreed, he said "Give your goals deadlines." which was a quote from a quote-a-day calendar that he has on his desk.

"A closed mouth gains no foot." That's the one for today, he said.

IRONY?

I said that it sounds like I need one of those calendars. =)

Well, Pandalicious, he says... I gotta get back to my workin'. How awkward do I feel now? PFA, I'd say.

KIT he says. Keep in Touch.

But do I want to now? I feel like a total blabbering idiot. I just can't lie to save face, I can't LIE, I can't LIE, I can't LIE!!!!!!!!

I guess that could be a virtue, but it feels like an Achilles Heel to me.

Why CAN'T I just play it cool?

14:32:55 - August 8th, 2K :: 10:30am

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie