pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Neat Napstering

I was reading someone's diary yesterday, where they were bemoaning their anal tendencies towards Neat Napstering. I can totally identify.

I wish I remembered the kat who said that. I wonder if they, too, must rename all of their files for consistency? I can't STAND how people use underscores or dashes in between words. I mean, I understand that most programs don't let you save files as things with spaces in between. But for some reason we can with mp3s. Yay.

So, here is how I like my mp3's to look ::

Band Name - Song Title.mp3

If it doesn't look like this, I go and change it. Or else I feel untidy.

It can't look like this ::

really_long_band_name-song03-entire_name_of_album-song_title.mp3

That and excessive use of parenthesis. Grr.

My friend sent me a lot of cds full of good mp3s. Unfortunately, this is how they look ::

(squirrel_nut_zippers)-suits_are_picking_up_the_bill.mp3

There are SO many that I saved to my hard drive that I don't have the energy to fix them all. I started, but I gave up. So I moved all of my favorites into a folder and just fixed those.

It's especially important to be organized when you want to have every song and version of a certain band. I've downloaded the same song so many times just because everyone does their titling different.

I think I'm just going to try to download from people who do it my way! =) You can't always get what you want, huh, Mr. Jagger?

18:19:23 - eight oh six pt 2

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie