pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Never Learn!!!!

Because I am mostly clever, I decided that that new hair color I've been yammering about should happen right away, in time for my second interview.

Because I am a complete fool, however, I chose, oh - say about 15 hours before my interview to color my hair with henna. Oh let me say this - Manic Panic has NOTHING on this!

It actually turned out really pretty, though not uniform in color. My hair looked like the most beautiful sunset you could hope for; every color in the ideal sunset was there. Especially BRIGHT ASS BURGUNDY SLASH FUSCHIA! Oh and HO! I say.

It really was a spectacle to behold.

Yes indeed. Probably not the look I should wear to a job interview when I actually want the job and know that I would be dealing with people with money burning holes in their pockets. Not that it should matter, but somehow I don't think the punk rawk look is what they were going for. A nice, rural and charming farmhouse setting.

So - WHAT DO I DO???? I bought some hair color to cover it up, but it says not to use it if you've just shampooed your hair. I shampooed my hair six times and each time more and more of the pink came out in saturated suds.

It's tamed itself since I first looked at it. I tried the rinse stuff, that you just leave in, but it didn't do anything but make me have to wash my hair again.

I think tomorrow I will run out in the very A'est of M's and get a quick fix dark brown from Sally.

I really really want this job!!

....

12:37 a.m. - July 30, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie