pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it really so big?

I'm here at the studio, in Nancy's office. Matt's upstairs getting bass lines recorded for his band's project and I am waiting for the mostly free pizza. Mostly because Jason the BassBoy is treating for the biggest part of it.

This pizza is rumored to be the hugest ever seen by anyone! Well, maybe not anyone, but my boyfriend at least. It's 26 inches across! That is friggin' monstrous! Maybe the size of your TV?

So I have a second interview at the place with the baby goat black. Tee hoo.

Is it sad that I am 30 almost and still not quite sure what I want to be when I grow up?

I don't think I'm alone in that. I remember reading a diary or two of chickies my age kind of in the same boat. I wanted to write to them and say HEY! ME TOO! But that's all I've got so far. I'm not the biggest or the brightest star in the social sky. I think too much and trip myself up.

Sometimes I wonder if I actually LOOK like I'm dialoguing with my own bad self sometimes. You know, all the thoughts in my head rattling around? Do they escape sometimes? Do I move my mouth at them, no sound to back them up? It's hard to stifle yourself from all the thought thinkin'. So hard.

In other news, my hair is in limbo. It's some coppery red, which may be desirable, but I can't tell if it looks good or not. I mean I'm not its biggest fan colorwise. I want really zingy reds, like Tori Amos red if I am going the red route. Or burgundy. Burgundy has never failed to satiate my color quenching. This color now, bleck I say. BLECK.

So the mostly free pizza just got here. 26 inches is too big for a box of its own, so it's sliced and housed in two regular LARGE boxes. Fun. Melty cheese awaits me!! Gotta go!

........

6:16 p.m. - July 29, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie