pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Like Big BUTTS

So yesterday I found myself at a farm for a little while, actually on a job interview. Long story.

Anyway, on said farm, there was a little pen which contained a Shetland pony, a sheep and a little black baby goat.

I went to go see the pony close-up. He didn't seem interested in having company, so he made some sort of noise that I would equate to 'ehhh, don't bother." This grunt signaled the other two babies to look in my general direction.

They were SO excited to see me! It was the most adorable thing I'd seen in awhile. It's a markedly different joy than when a puppy rushes to greet you. It's something typically unseen by most of us cityfolk.

Anyway. They happily trolloped over to introduce themselves behind their wire fence. The sheep let out a wondrous BLEEEEAT in a booming bass of a voice for such a small little fella. The baby goat made some sort of welcoming noise. They could hardly stand still!

The little goat was THE CUTEST little guy EVER! He pushed his snout through the square grill of the gate, presenting it for a good petting. He seemed so content that he almost looked like he was smiling.

I was reminded of a dream I had 5 years ago - I happened upon a pet store that had a glass aquarium with maybe 4 or 5 MINIATURE GOATS. They were hands-down the cutest little things I'd seen.

Ever since that dream I've always kind of had a place in my heart for them.

So last night... and this is the fun part... I wanted to see pictures of baby goats.

So I hopped on google's image search and typed BABY GOAT. So many pix came up, but most of them were white goats, which are still cutie-pied, but I wanted to see a black goat.

I typed BLACK to the end of my search. It said BABY GOAT BLACK.

Clickee! See what it says... "Did you mean..."???

And that, my friends, was the best laugh we've had all week!

....

12:13 p.m. - July 20, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie