pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a LUV VIBE

I don't think I spend enough time recognizing people's hearts.

The heart is such a strange thing, so necessary and vital yet so fragile.

Two things in one, really.

The heart I need to imagine is the easiest of the two to draw, the cleanest lines, the boldest colors. It's the heart that probably really lies within your head more than your chest. It's the heart in I LOVE YOUs and the heart in your compassionate moments. This is the heart that I want to embrace in everyone.

I need to seek it out more, that x-ray vision sometimes needed to see past the cloud of the day and the daily routine.

So much gets in the way.

I am afraid that time will slip away and I will fail to see the hearts of my most loved ones and it will be too late.

Every day things coat your path to seeing the heart. Sometimes it isn't clear that a heart exists, but yes, it's omnipresent and real.

Draw a little pink heart on everyone's chest in your mind. Make it the kind that glows.

Look inside that glowing.

I'm going to. At least the ones I love.

score - six 2 nine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie