pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazybones...

What a bad, bad, BAD diaryland girl I've been! For real, though. For shame, too.

I've been busy and dizzy and happy and all of those other things. I have actually been very busy of late. I had that second job for a couple of weeks, which I had to QUIT because I couldn't stand the ultimate laziness and lack of organization there. I mean, really, I came in on my first Saturday there and reorganized most of the showroom floor singlehandedly... all of the photo albums and frames. I organized them in a logical way. There were things there just piled on top of other things, just as if they'd not been straightened in months and months, which I'm sure they hadn't been. There were Millennium cameras which they still had marked at $15.98 even thought it was almost April. I scanned them and found that they had gone down to five bucks, but why was I the first to even think that a Millennium camera would most likely be on sale four months after the event?

But that wasn't all. No. We were such a slow store that there wasn't enough for two people to do, let alone the four that were almost always sitting around reading magazines or talking on the phone. This one night, a fella dropped off 6 rolls to be developed. We still had a few hours left before we closed, so I asked the manager if he wanted me to load them up so we could knock them out that night and he shuddered and said that they weren't due until the next day. SO??? SO!!?!?!?!?! Either way you have to DO them, so why not NOW when nothing is going on?

There's more stories... but the final prognosis is that they are all a bunch of lazy lazy animals. I think they're all really nice people with a really horrible work ethic. I just can't stand it. I hadda get out!!

So I had my trip to see my Sunshine... Yes, I'm still very much in love... it's the best thing in the world, this feeling. True love. =)

I'm gonna type about it later though... I've got some work to do... given that I *am* at... uh... work.

Love, Pandie

10:09 a.m. - April 6th, 2001 :: 10:10 in the AM

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie