pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

John Travolta did my hair last night

It never fails. I visit the land of slumber with wet hair and I wake up with some crazy John Travolta 'do of the 70's and inevitably someone at my work will actually LIKE it better than my normal hair.

So strange.

I stayed over at Matt's new place last night. It was kind of fun, minus the lonely and understandably needy cat of his super duper out-o-town roomie. The puddin was one of those abrasive meowlers with a penchant for doing da bump up against whatever might be capable of providing a little cuddle action. Normally, I hesitate providing said LCA for cats because 7/8ths of them I am allergic to. But any animal that hungry for some nuvvin is bound to convince me to pet it and pat it for at least a minute or two. So I pet and patted and my eyes ignited in a slow burn that spread the joy of its suffering to my previously wonderful and clear nasal passages, causing the sprinkler of my nares to begin anew. Sadly, no nasal sprinkling can extinguish the hot burn of itchy-eye-tis, so we holed ourselves up in the bathroom.

More specifically the BATH TUB. It's one of those kinds that you dream of; an enormous claw footed beauty, so romantic and deep and big enough for two. I convinced Matt to join me. It took all of 20 seconds to make him see the light. =)

We had a nice, hot bath and made friends with each other (ho ho) and then we were sleepy enough to fall right to sleep. Thus, the wet hair action.

Thus the JT 'do.

We're going to Steven's sister's wedding on Saturday. Why don't I sleep on my wet head again before the wedding? That's what a co-worker asked. See, the danger of this is that depending on how sound you sleep, your hair could be a genius or it could ride the short bus. I personally think mine timewarped back a good 20 years, probably more. It can do that, too. You just never know what to expect. I think the thing to do would be to just ROLL my hair so there are no surprises.

Hair surprises are the worst kind, usually.

2:20 p.m. - May 24th, 2001 :: 2:23pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie