pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grandma's Closet

What a dork I am.

I am totally in the mood for POP music. It must be the congestion... it's clouding my head, making me behave badly. Anyway, I won't tell you what I'm listening to. I will let your imagination run wild with you. I bet it could use the exercise this lovely Sunday morning, right?

Well, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!! Geek glasses obtained. Very excellent. I had my eye exam done at Costco, but it wasn't cheap like you'd think. Since my insurance has always covered my eye exams in the past, I wasn't sure what the going price really was. It was $59 which didn't seem too high, so I was like ahh, coo' whatevahhhhhhh. They just would NOT touch my geek glasses OR my cat's eye RayBans at all though. And I found some frames there that were decent and antiquee looking, I mean like Ben Franklin stylee but they don't do the glasses on-site so it'd take 10 days and when I want something I WANT IT NOW!!! So I went on my merry, dilated way to find a place that would consider putting my script into the old Bausch and Lomb geekies.

I remembered that WalMart had an eye zammin' place so I stopped in there to see if they could hook me up. At first they were like HELL NO but then the sexy optician came out and told me what excellent condition the frames were in and he wished that they COULD and I told him how I just loved the 50's look and they just don't make glasses like that anymore. He took off and when he came back he was all LOOK WHO RULES!!! and he showed me the lensless glasses o' myne. YAY!! Hehe. I also whipped out my trusty and fashionable RayBans which are pretty old, maybe 12 years or so, and he asked had I raided my Grandmother's closet... hehe... but long story SHORT (haha RIGHT) I'm getting my RayBans sunglassified with my script too!!! I've always wanted prescription sunglasses, because seeing far away when you drive is such a good feeling! haha...

By the way, yesterday would have been my Grandma's 84th Birthday. Happy Birthday Granny!!!

I get so sad about that sometimes. A few weeks ago, Mike and I went to a buffet place and the lady at the table opposite of us totally reminded me of her. We lived too far apart to be really close but still, I would love to see her again and just hug her.

...

14:01:20 - seven sixteen

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie