pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Ideas

I spent my Saturday afternoon at the Emergency Room. Jen called from work and said that she'd burned 3 of her fingers and needed someone to drive her to the hospital. So I volunteered.

I brought my puzzle book, prepared for the long wait. When we got there, we ran into this fella that she used to work with. He was just rear ended and he was going to get checked out because his back hurt. His girlfriend drove him and they just got there 5 minutes before us, so we had some unexpected company.

Either way, Jen is taking me to the movie today, as my thank you! Yay! I need to get out of the house. Matt's been working 10-12 hour days for the past 6 days, so I've hardly seen him.

In other news, I've decided to enroll in the local college - but only for personal enrichment. Really. I am hoping to take a photography class to learn all about the darkroom procedure. I am not sure if I'll be able to get into that class, because yesterday it looked like there were 2 slots left. Eek. So if I can't take that, I am going to take some sort of art class somewhere, but maybe not the college. I think it'd be cheaper that way. No other place teaches photography and darkroom besides colleges around here.

I need to do something! Going crazy here!

---

9:54 a.m. - August 20, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie