pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Brief Introduction...

And we must now take a moment to meet the Fishees.

Ollie, the biggest in the tank is also the most lovely pure white koi ever. He's only like 2.5 inches now, but could get very beeg.

F-Stop Fitzgerald is a sucker-fish. He's brownish-black with spots. I didn't get his exact breed name. He's cute as what.

Clementine is the babiest little thing of a (feeder) goldfish. She's orange and top and white on her belly. Just like orange sherbet, only not in a cone.

Urnge Texas is the orangest goldfish imaginable. He's slightly bigger than Clem, which doesn't say a lot. Urnge is the size of a guitar pick. Clem is even smaller.

My plan to add SpongeBob figures was thwarted, sort of. Squidward is the only one that didn't float to the top. So Squidward stands in the back left.

Urnge and Ollie like to dart in and out of the bubble wall. Clem seems to mostly swim towards the side, looking like she wants to just swim out into the living room. That'd be funny. Little Clem swimming in air. Hovering over my shoulder as I check my email or look for a job online, again, every freaking day of my life.

So those are the fish. Sela likes to watch them. I put a yellow chair beside the table so she can gaze at them without much effort. We woke up this morning to see her completely enraptured. I'm not worried about her dipping her paw into the well of their lives, as she's not that kind of animal.

I think.

...

12:32 p.m. - August 22, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie