pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You wanna be famous? Know me!

Okay, now I'm getting really worried.

Here's how it goes. I know people who are doing things. I mean out in the public eye types of things. It's weird.

For example:

Erik Sebren, the lead singer of Stereomud, went to Open Campus High School with me. Gretchen used to date him. Sort of. Mostly I remember that she was lusting after him and they made out a few times. But then what stands out more was that she went from being a total skater chick in baggy skirts, cardigan sweaters and white tees, black cloth shoes... all for this skater guy she dug to total heavy metal girl over one weekend. Sad, really. She started wearing tight jeans and tank tops and button up shirts unbuttoned but tucked in, pirate style. She DEMANDED (literally) that her parents buy her snakeskin cowboy boots, because Sebren had a thing for them. It was like that. Whoomp. Just like that. I forget what his highschool era band was called, but I actually went to see them rehearse one day. He was attractive I guess, but I thought more of a guttery kind of dirty attractive. Not my type at all. But look at him now. Stereomud is getting radio play. I didn't even know it was him. Weird.

Another old friend, Angel is now a producer and an actress, though by all accounts a very new one. But she's got a friggin' listing on imdb.com!! As Angel MacDonald. I remember back in 1987, cramming eleven kids in the back of her white VW rabbit and going to see Rocky Horror. So strange, that I could go to Blockbastarrrd and rent a video of her ACTING!

Then, Matt is getting an assistant engineering credit on a Jimmy Eat World track. They're going to be in Philly doing a live show and afterwards have booked some time. I guess the track is Firestarter. A cover for a European release.

Oh yeah. Also - Evan and Jaron. Yeah. They were the cutie twin boys in my journalism class at DeKalb College. Always so nice, too. And they even have a karioke track! Sing like Evan and Jaron! How funny.

And what am I doing?

A big fat NEFFING!

...

4:52 p.m. - August 22, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie