pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Best Surprise

I didn't expect to cry.

I expected confetti to fall from the sky, perhaps a marching band, definitely people dressed as animals twirling and flipping gleefully in the air.

I didn't expect to cry.

But I did.

One click further in the shuttle of freedom.

Today was a triumph, in a quiet way. A triumph for the real me, the one that's been knocking on the plexiglass me, reminding plexiglass me that she hasn't been heard, fed, kissed, touched, or moved in so long.

It was finally understood.

We aren't working.

He said it. I agreed. What do you think we should do?

And so it was done. The strange unraveling of that thread. The thread that was cutting off circulation. And now, we're free.

So for that happy recognition, that he finally FINALLY HEARS me... the tears revisited. But they were happy and sad. Happy for countless reasons. Sad to mourn the closing of a chapter.

It's been a difficult read, this chapter in my life. It's not entirely written yet, though. He's looking for a place. Hopefully he will be outta here by the first of August.

I'm free.

I'm cute again.

Really.

=)

04:07:24 - seven two-three

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie