pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I babble again...

"All your base are belong to us."

All my tooth are belong to hell. Well, not all of my teeth are bad. Just important chewing and grinding ones. I don't know what the dealio is. They are bad and yes, I do own a toothbrush, and yes, I use it frequently! It's bad beyond the point of floss helping, as floss can't do what it would need to do without having a logical mind of its own. So I guess I must hang up my anti-dentite ways and open up and say Ahhh... more like achhhhhhhhhh.

So being in love is expensive, you guys. It is. I mean at least at first. Don't you just want to send cards every single day? Don't you keep seeing little things, things that don't cost very much at all, that would be perfect for your hunnypie? I've even gotten to the point where I even think of his cat. Yeah. I got his kitty kat an adorable food dish and a catnip toy and some treats. I think I'm mailing it addressed to her specifically, care of Matthew. I'm not telling him, of course it's to be a surprise. I just want to surprise him in every way...

He really is the best. And all of my friends adore him, too. I mean with the greatest sincerity, they do. My best friend in the world recognizes him as just what I needed... and he is. Exactly everything that I have always wanted. There exists a quiet between us where we don't have to look for words to fill up the spaces... it was instant.

It was instant.

I picked him up at the airport. 30 seconds later we were laughing and kidding and the spark was sparking so loud you could hear it if you sat still.

It's strange how such chemistry can exist so strongly between you and another person when so many hundreds of thousands of people go by you every day without causing anything noticeable.

What floors me is that I messaged him, a far away boy. I'm not one for far away things these days. But I did, and I remember going out of town that night, hoping HOPING that he would think my letter was funny and he'd write back. And he DID! What I wouldn't give to see those letters again... but sparky died for a few days and the letters are just a memory now...

But he said in a caption that you 'can't take him anywhere' and I said but I would... and when he wrote back, he said that I'd made his day, made him smile and judging by my profile, he'd let me take him anywhere. Ahh, love at first sight? Even though the seeing didn't happen at the same time? Who knows? I can't explain WHY I wrote. All I know is that I did. It might have been the Misfits tee that you could only recognize as a Misfits tee if you were familiar with the Misfits in the first place. I dunno, it was just HIM and I did it and I couldn't be HAPPIER.

He's TRULY a blessing in my life.

Yay for Fate! You know? Go FATE!

20:59:56 - Febby 23, 2001 :: 4pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie