pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Golden Sperm and Internal Grab Bags

Last night, as I was drifting off to sleep, I was thinking about babies. More specifically, the biology of babies.

Mike and I were in an argument about what would happen if I happened to get El Prego. That's what made me think of these things.

My friend Matthew, secretly drunk one evening after work, called me and asked if I knew any fine young ladies of a foreign descent that I could hook him up with. I told him about Margarita, Felipe's best friend. She's from Colombia, so she definitely qualifies. She's single and cute, so WOOMP, there it is. Anyway, Secretly Drunk Matthew told me that he was going to put a baby inside Margarita. The wording of that just struck me as funny. Matthew is silly anyway, so I knew he was just being a goofball, but still, that's what happens, in some ghost of a biological way. It doesn't BEGIN as a baby. No tiny and complete child exits the man's penis and enters into the potent womb of a woman. But yet, that's what happens in the end. A perfectly tiny and complete child exits the girlie-ness. From something so simple comes something SO complex.

I don't think it should be that easy. In some ways, I could see that as a design flaw in human beings. I'm sure it worked well in the beginning, when the population was miniscule, but now, we have more hungry people in this world than we can shake a stick at, and besides, it wouldn't be nice to shake a stick at hungry people, now would it? The point is that there are people that should not be allowed to pro-create. Children should not be able to have MORE children. It would be great if the internal parts (okay, the nawty bits) of a person would not function as a mature adult's until the brain and the thought process met a Minimum Maturity Requirement. That would mean that many "full grown adults" would never be able to even get laid at all. But that's okay, isn't it? Children don't need to be having sex. Believe me, there are 50 year old children.

But, that wasn't what I was really thinking last night. I just thought of that as I was typing, actually.

I did think how the dads of famous people must feel so proud about their sperm. I mean, think of it: it must have been one amazing orgasm that turned out such fine individuals as (insert well-known celebs, sports stars and sex symbols here)... I think if I were a famous person's dad, I'd probably be like HELL YEAH, it's because of my sperm that people are 'livin' la vida loca' or whatever my fame-ridden child was best known for. I would think that dads like that would want to goldplate their pardner... if you know what I mean...

But for the Moms out there. You could have the next George Clooney or Mr. Rogers growing inside of you. You really don't know. In that way, it's kind of like a Portable, Internal Grab Bag of sorts. You can only hope for the best.

I don't like Grab Bags. None for me, at least not now. Thanks.

3 four 5 - six two three

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie