pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Someone Advise?!?!

The receptionist at work. She's right.

If I have HELP and I refuse to make good use of it, I *deserve* whatever I get.

Things got a little tense last night. There's TONS of tension around the fact that Mike is here STILL and he still feels like he has earned the right to make full and unadulterated use of my stuff. Generally the phone is his favorite, the computer a close second and when the time is right, my bed.

I take issue with aspects of each of these things. Obviously the BED is one. I'm SINGLE. HELLOOOOOOOO!??! I don't want my exboyfriend sleeping beside me, ESPECIALLY when he doesn't care to engage in conversation with me during our waking hours. Why on EARTH would I want him to rest comfortably when he is making me uncomfortable in my own house?

But beside that obvious answer, there are the phone and the computer issues. I don't have call-waiting right now. Therefore if someone is trying to call ME for whatever reason, or if they are trying to call HIM about being his roommate, no one can get through. These aren't 'plan-making' phone calls. These are, oh here, let me make monkey noises and talk like an Arab for you phone calls. They last for hours and hours. This is all fine and good IF we had call-waiting, but we don't so this pretty much sucks. Last night, Steven was trying to call me. He finally got through and Mike had the nerve to get huffy with me because this girl was going to be calling him back. I said TOO BAD then, because it's my phone and I've not had the facility to use it since we got back home. So I talked to Steven for almost an hour. Mike huffed and puffed about it after awhile. So I wrapped up the call to go take a bath. Anyway, I'd asked him to please talk to ME as soon as he got off the phone and he said he wouldn't because he wouldn't be in the mood for it. RUDE!!! I'm so sick of him.

So after he got back on the phone for about the 5th time, he sat his big fat ass back down at my computer. He was looking at auctions for Hot Wheels cars. He owes me money, yet he's bidding on shit that he doesn't need. I know that if I asked him for money, I would get the sob story of how he's needing to save and pinch every penny because he's being KICKED OUT. YET, he's able to plunk down about $15 bucks on Hot Wheels last night at KMart. Okay. But, back to the point! He doesn't need to be on both the phone AND the computer. I was looking forward to ICQ'in my good friend, D. and Mike was really pre-occupied anyway. When I asked for my seat he got bitch and a half and said that he was USING it. And I said but you don't need to be doing that and the part about the money... and he said GODDAMMIT and several other things that are OH SO pleasant to say to the person in the room while you are on the phone with a new girl, one who does not really see the frustration he wreaks upon my weary life.

And THAT, my friends, is what bugs me so. I am not the bad guy here. I am letting him stay here until he finds a place and a roomie. I could have kicked him to the curb Saturday, but I didn't. I could have done it at least 10 other times now, but I haven't. I'm too nice, in fact to the point where it's embarassing and maybe even dangerous.

He made some other comment before hauling his flabby backside into MY room and getting back on MY phone about he wasn't going to kiss my ass anymore. (!?!?!) So I did what anyone would have done at a time like that :: I BLASTED THE FUCK OUT OF SOME N'SYNC!!!!!!!!

Hahahahaha. He HATES them soooooooo much because they are a boy band. Anyway, the song was beyond appropriate, Bye Bye Bye... It was LOOOOOOOOOUD too. He came out once, asked me if I could turn it down. I said that I probably could. He said he would like that. I said that I would LIKE for him to have a conversation with me when he was off of the phone. Again he refused. 2x of the song later, he came back out and said that he knew I was only doing it because he despises them and that it's very grade school of me (RAWK!) and that I should pick another song to listen to now... and I said if he would get off the phone and talk to me, I would turn it off. He went off again saying that after this stunt, he wasn't going to talk to me about it ever or something. So I said Ohhhhhhhh Noooooooo!!!! And I went into the room and demanded that he got off the phone. He wouldn't so I said then FINE, LEAVE. He asked if I was kicking him out and I said yes. Right away I went and grabbed his keys, which are really MY keys afterall, right? And he went BALLISTIC. I did feel scared, I'll admit it. The situation is a little out of control.

I do have everyone on my side here. Family and friends and co-workers. They've all made offers of helping me purge him out of my place. I don't want it to be an ugly situation, but I'm afraid it already is. Mike is SUCH a vengeful person. I worry about what he'd do. Every day I worry that I'm going to come home and my stuff will be trashed and/or missing.

This situation is delicate. I don't know how to handle it. The trusting side of me wants to believe that he will go peacefully. Everyone else is saying NO. Everyone else has been right all along. I just don't know what steps to take. I'm at a loss here.

It's kind of scary, really. See where trust gets ya?

=)

22:02:34 - seven two-six

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie