pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Light, Camera, ACKSHAWN

Welcome to Headacheland.

I'm doing better. Yes. Better indeed.

I've got this atrocious headache now, though, which was once thought to exist because I hadn't eaten all day, but then I ate enough and the headache remains.

So the other day - I went out to this thrift store that is not one of my favorites if you go by welcoming inventory. They don't seem to have much coming OR going.

But I was bored the other day and sadly (on my part!) the only places I really know how to get to without blinking are all shopping related. And we hadn't been to this one in awhile.

So I hopped in my car and put the metal to the pedal.

Yah. And I saw this little leathery suitcase thingee there, flopped it open and found a neato old Polaroid camera, complete with attachments and accessories.

Oooh. Me loves cameras!! In fact, Matt and I consider photography a mutual hobby and a shared interest. Some of our first few dates were spent experimenting with Holgas and 120 film.

So I figured that this Polaroid set seemed pretty cool... $3... what the hell, right?

Well check me out! This is what I got (though this auction isn't MINE)... it's the same exact camera and case. Mine did NOT have the filters, but instead came with a CLOSE UP ATTACHMENT, a PORTRAIT ATTACHMENT, some flash bulbs and a flash gun. All of the original paperwork is included too!

I had NO IDEA. Yay me and my smart brain for latching on to that find!

I took it down the street today to the camera shop. They have 2 there, not in the case and without attachments and they get $395 for them. So it looks like yet another great find!

BUT - I bought some film for it. I might fall completely in love with this camera. And then I will be REALLY lucky! After all, I love taking pix, but I do appreciate INSTANT GRATIFICATION... so maybe Polaroid *is* right up my alley after all. I'd never considered that as an option before.

We went back and picked up another Polaroid. It's not worth anything but we should be able to get some great shots from it. It's called a BIG SHOT and apparently it's the one in the same camera as Warhol used to snap pix of all his loverly friends.

Oh. HURRY - go bid on MY auctions! Click here! (I'm an eBay ho, so what?)

5:44 p.m. - May 25, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie