pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cash Money Millionaires

I can't even believe I'm awake. I really, really can't!

As a spur of the moment thing last night, I finally took Brian up on his IHOP or Waffle House pleas. He's asked me at least 5 times now and I've always just gotten all jammied up or it would be 3 am, so I politely declined. See, it wasn't that I didn't *want* to, the timing wasn't right, that's all. So last night as I am just getting out of the bath, pre-jammying myself up, the phone rang. It was the lovely Brian, who had had a big, bad day. He wanted company. I was in the towel-only state and so on the verge of dressing anyway, so I put on going-outtish clothes and met the B. up at Waffle House.

Now for some background info :: B. used to work at Target a loooooooooong time ago. Steven and I were up there an equally looooooong time ago looking for something in the 'lectronics department. That's how we met him. I remember that we stood there talking to him for a really looooooong time. (Word of the day?!) At the time, we were planning on doing a radio show at Tech and that was one part of our conversation. Anyway, he was cool and everytime we'd see him we'd hang out for a little while in the glorious, glorious aisles of Target.

Oh, back about a month and a half ago, I happened upon B. again. Where else but in the hallowed halls o' Tar-zhaaay? I was with Mike, as in with him at the store. We were no longer an item (*cringe that we ever were*) yet when I pretended to run over Brian with my cart to get his attention, Mike flew away in a jealous rage without a word. I always know Mike is mad or hurt or whatever when he proceeds to the check out and doesn't even tell me. I talked to Brian for a little while and then I figured I had better go see what was up with grumpus. Grumpus was just finished being rung up. He fled the scene without looking back, even though I was just a couple of people behind him. I saw B. and his little brother leaving the store, and I thought oh well, I might as well see if he has an email addy or WHATEVER. So I did. And he did. So that's how we got back in touch.

Last night was the first time I hung out with him in a non-Target setting. Oddly enough, we met up at the Waffle House BY the infamous T. It was SO much fun. I think there's something about hanging out with someone that you aren't afraid to share 'scary naked personals' with that just puts you at ease. Email me if you would like to see the 'scary naked personal' ad that I'm talking about. I'm actually on a campaign to make this guy the Mahir for a new millennium. Anyone remember Mahir?

Anyway, after awhile of sitting and chatting, I was rummaging through my purse to see if I had anything of interest or entertainment value. I found some little Chococat stickers. The pack has 10 different stickers all of the cutie-pied little Chococat. I am all about dispensing cuteness whenever possible, so I was more than happy to share some with B. We did have a Miss Sticker America contest, where the three finalists were the one of Choco kicking his leg out, one of him making a grossed out face all the while carrying a fish and the final of the top 3 was a Choco head with a cartoon bubble so that one could write Top Secret Messages upon it. The fish toting Choco won. I don't know how, because try as you might, a sticker doesn't have much talent and they don't look that great in a swimsuit. So we just said it won, so it did.

Perhaps the most fun we had with the stickers was when we took the Top Secret Message Enabling stickers and stuck them to our ATM cards and wrote fake PIN numbers on them. I wrote "My PIN # is..." and then 4 digits that were not at all the Actual PIN #. The beauty of this feat is that if someone stole your ATM card, they would be dumb enough to think that you were dumb enough to actually do that, but then the joke would be on them, now wouldn't it? So HA HA criminals. HA!

After sticking TSM PIN #'s on our ATM cards, we got out the trusty Legal Pad (because I have NOT yet found an N'Sync or Backstreet Boys notebook, dammit!) and were going to play Hangman. We ended up playing a game where we draw TV characters and the other person had to guess them. So B. drew this fabulous rendition of Gonzo, which I have scanned and you can see by clicking *here*... I said that it would be the funniest thing to waltz into a tattoo parlor and say that you've designed your own tatt and then plunk that sucker down. It's a CUTE drawing, but CUTE in that "Boy, we suck at drawing" sort of way. You'll see. We got into it over my ALF rendering. I think my ALF is good. Does anyone else think that ALF and Nicholas Cage are the same person??? You never see them in the same room together... think about it! So as you will see in the image, B. wrote ALE instead of ALF by accident (because he was writing it sideways) and that provoked the need for a beer bottle and a cigarette for my ALF to have in his alienic life formed hands. (don't forget to click on the ALF link! you will be able to download "ALF singing a Bob Seger song into a cucumber" Don't miss out on this once in a lifetime opportunity, folks!)

Oh, I think I should explain something. My Mr. Ed was given beads for his hair. I said that he is now the Bo Derek of the horse kingdom, whereas he was also swiftly provided a breast/nipple combo. I added the flesh toned bikini so that it would be still good clean fun for the whole family.

The bottom-most ALF was done by the cool WH waitress. She told us that her nickname in high school was ALF because her name is Melanie and we all know damn well that ALF is from the great planet Melmac. I think her ALF's proboscus is too long but other than that, he's just as cuddly as can be, almost in a CareBear/Ewok stylee.

Eventually, we left WH because they didn't have any chocolate milk. The initial plan was to hike to Kroger but we drove so as to avoid possible mugging action. Oh but before we went to Kroger, we noticed a nice jacket in the dumpster behind WH. We were kind of afraid of it, well, because why would a perfectly good and legally obtained jacket of such luxurious nature be stashed in a smelly dumpster on a rainy night? The correct answer would be :: it wouldn't. We'd thought that maybe we would find some dollar dollar bills yall, and if that was so, we might likely become Cash Money Millionaires. For anyone who doesn't know, the Cash Money Millionaires are the lovable troup of party people that sing a song about "back(in') that thing up." I saw them on Jenny Jones the other night and I just love that name. So now, albeit a temporary thing, anyone with ANY money at all is a 'Cash Money Millionaire.' (don't forget to click on the Cash Money Millionaires link, which at time of press had a strangely paired RECIPE search directly beneath their undeniable proof (a.k.a. clunky, flashy pendant) that they are indeed CMMs!)

We didn't end up doing much of anything after the PCMM jacket fiasco and Krogers... we did go back to my apartment and downloaded MP3s. B saw my Garbage Pail Kids stickers and was uberjealous. Maybe if he is lucky and cool a month from now, he can have them. I really don't *care* about them, I think they are kind of nasty to tell the truth, but I'm all about 80's stuff, so when I saw them at the garage sale, I had to have them.

After all was said and done, I didn't crawl into bed until after 5:30am. I had to wake up at 8. I am SO tired. I am so tire-rotated.

But I had more fun than I've had in a loooooooooooooong time! So YAY!!!

15:55:12 - September 22nd, 2K :: noon

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie