pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dizzy Dean

Man. I'm dizzy again. This time I think it's the drinking.

Oh I'm not under the influence right now, but last night was a totally different story.

I have NEVER been drunk drunk drunk before. EVER. Well, until last night. I didn't even set out to get drunk. We invited over a neighbor that we'd just met and made dacquiris (or however you spell them!)... You can't even tell that there's alcohol in them at all really, so I sucked down the first tall glass in about 10 minutes. I'm a slow drinker...

Anyway, Mike made more. I had a total of 2 glasses and a few sips off of the top of a 3rd. I was so gone. It was the weirdest feeling. My arms felt all heavy and walking was kind of fun, it felt like a moonwalk.

I went on IRC just to see if I could still type impeccably and of course I could. I was typing better than most of the sober people.

Anyway, I never thought I would have alcohol in my life. I still hate beer, so I probably won't drink it ever again, but I do like the mixed drinks. Drinking is too expensive though. And I don't want to feel that way every night. Once a week is even too much. I don't like getting into routines like that. So I won't.

But I am dizzy. Woo woo. Or not.

1 o'4 - six 21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie