pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buried Upside Down

Well, so much for updating today. I guess nothing notable happened in between now and then.

Robert Smith never showed up for the live chat thingee on Yahoo last night. At least not while I was there. It was supposed to be from 5 til 6 and I was there til 5:35, at which time I decided to head on out. (I was still at work.)

Gurgle.

Anyway, Mom and Pop got the St. Joseph's statue in the mail finally. For those of you who don't know, the intended purpose of such statue is to help sell your house. I personally know people that it's worked for, so we found one on-line and ordered it. They buried it last night. No one has even looked at the house in a week or more, but we did get a call this morning and someone was going to check it out.

My dad did not exactly follow the directions that came with the statuette. It instructed him to place it beneath the ground beside the real estate sign. He buried it by the little front porch. I think he was embarrassed by the whole thing, even though he does want to believe in it. He just doesn't want anyone to see that he believes.

My best friend's aunt buried her St. Joseph the wrong way and no lie, the neighbor across the street sold their house right away. Isn't that funny? They eventually sold their house, but I think they had to dig it up and reposition it.

I hope that their house sells, but at the same time, it will be bad. I don't want them so far away. Even though I don't see them every single day, I like that I CAN. Eight long boring hours is a hell of a way to have to drive to see anyone, but especially people that you've never had to be away from for more than a week or two at a time...

I went to Mc D's for lunch. Bleh. I'm still hungry, although lunch WAS four hours ago. I think I'mma hit the vending machine.

I want to make money. Any ideas? I want it fast. I want to be on my way to wealthy by September. Dammit.

four08 - six20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie