pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robotic Satisfaction

Oh yes, I know, I am crazy mad updatee girrl again.

It's a new topic though. One you are sure to L-O-V-E, that's because it's ROBOTS!

Who doesn't love a good robot? I am in love with robots AND the idea of robots. I love how they look kind of like cool people. I mean, they always would equal really cool people if they were suddenly and magically transformed into people, don't you think?

I love it when robots have ties or aprons or hats.

I love that they speak the most proper way possible.

I love that robots are either programmed to be mean or they are not. That makes them somewhat predictable, and in turn lovable.

I especially like robots that have no real purpose. I don't want to obligate a robot to do something that I wouldn't want to do. That's rude!

If you want machines to do stuff that you don't want to do, don't give them eyes that can look at you. You will feel guilty and then you will defeat the purpose of having a machine do it by turning off the robot to keep him from doing your ironing.

My Battlestar Galactiguy is a dog robot. I can see why someone would want a dog style robot. It is less cleanup than a real dog and that right there is automatic bonus points.

But... WHEN you have a dog robot, do you have to put fur on him? This Battlestar 'guy has fur. I don't know, it seems like once you put hair of any kind on your robot friend it becomes more maintenance... like I know that the chances of your robot dog rolling around in mud are not likely, because that is most likely not part of his gig, but what if you were walking down the road with dogbot and a truck comes by and it's been raining and there's mud and then what? You are both filthy dirty! If he was just metallic you could hose him off or wipe him off with a towel and some Windex or something. If I got a dog robot, he wouldn't have to have fur. But if he did, it'd be like purple or glow-in-the-dark fur, for sure. Why have natural colored dogs that you could find in nature if it's not a natural dog? Make him all futuriffic! That's all I'm sayin'!

4:26 - june = six/14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie