pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pitty Ting VS. Sabrina 2

I am reading a book by David Sedaris.

It is kicking my ass. I mean in a nice nice way.

He is the brother of Amy Sedaris who plays Jerri Blank on Strangers with Candy, one of my Must-See TV shows. What a funny family.

The book I am reading is called Barrel Fever. It's a collection of essays and short stories. I've actually only read the first 2 stories, but so far so good.

The first one is his fantasy love life. He's gay in real life and also in the book. (DUH) So he talks about his relationship with Mike Tyson. How they got a kitten together and Mike insisted that they call it Pitty Ting. hah. They immediately got in a fight over the name because David wanted to name it Sabrina 2. Anyway, the cat ran away and they made up and got a pony and named it Sabrina 2 and "rode round and round the block on (their) pony, who groaned beneath the collective weight of (their) rich and overwhelming capacity for love and understanding."

It's pretty silly. But I love silly things, so it all works out.

1:42 - six 1-4

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie