pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Never?

I woke up with a song in my head. A song that I heard the other morning at the grocery store; a song that MUST mean something because it won't go away.

It's a Heart song. Here it is ::

Hey baby, I'm talking to you

Stop yourself and listen

Some things you can never choose

Even if you try, yeah

You're hangin your head again

Cause somebody won't let you in

One chance, one love

Your chance to let me know

We can't go on

Just running away

If we stay any longer

We will surely never get away

Anything you want...we can make it happen

Stand up and turn around

Never let them shoot us down

Never, Never

Never, Never run away

Hey baby you know it's time

Why you bother lying when you know

That you want it too

Don't you dare deny me

Walk those legs right over here

Give me what I'm dying for

One chance...one love

Hold me down never let me go

We can't go on

Just running away

If we wait any longer

We will surely never get away

Anything you want...we can make it happen

Stand up and turn around

Never let them shoot us down

Never, never

Never, never run away

Never, never

Never, never run away

Hey baby I'm talking to you

Stop yourself and listen

Some things you can never choose

Even if you try, yeah

You're bangin your head again

Cause somebody won't let you in

One chance, one love

Your chance to let me know

We can't go on

Just running away

If we stay any longer

We will surely never get away

OO OO Never

OO OO Never

We can't go on, Never

We can't go on, Never

OO OO Never

OO OO Never

We can't go on, Never

We can't go on, Never

So anyway. That's it. Constantly running through my head since I heard it. I don't LISTEN to Heart. Some of the lyrics in this song though were standing out to me. I think it's so symbolic. When I read the lyrics now, I think that you really have to substitute some of the us and we's for the singulars. I, you, me maybe.

Debbie told me this morning how her Chicago boy sent her flowers for her birthday. They just met, not more than 2 weeks ago while she was in Chicago with friends. He wined her and dined her. She said that she would never go back to being treated less than this. It makes perfect and beautiful sense to me. Who should settle? Everyone deserves a little super princess treatment from that special someone. (Or prince if you're a fella ;) ) If you DON'T have this, how do you know that you are special? It's not the sex. It's not.

Maybe my song is telling me to get out while I can.

It's not like I don't like Mike. We've been getting along pretty well for the most part. It's just that he's never going to wine me or dine me or even give me backrubs without a fight. He rarely compliments me and he doesn't go out of his way to show me that he even cares. I think he just isn't that kind of guy. I don't think that he can realistically give me what I need; or at least what I think I deserve. And that's okay. I'm sure there are chickees out there who would be thrilled to get what he can give them. I just don't think it's enough for me.

Little thoughts. Little thoughts. It's so hard to move on these and act.

So hard.

Tin 30 - Six Twelve

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie