pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fame & Misfortune

TIP :: When and if you get the once in a lifetime opportunity to speak with your celebrity idol, TRY NOT TO SOB UNCONTROLLABLY.

Red Hot Chili Peppers are on the air here right now. They've taken over the radio station and were taking calls from fans and whatnot. This one chickee called in and was all weeping "Is this Anthony Kiedis?" and then things like Oh my god... etc... Weeping, sobbing, saying "THIS IS SO COOL." CHICKEE! It *is* cool but don't spend your short time with them by blubbering like a big baby. Granted, I have no clue how I would react if Robert Smith took MY phonecall, but I would have to hope I could handle it a bit better than that.

I think if you get that rare opportunity, you should definitely have a plan for it. Especially since this was no surprise... they have been saying for a week now that they were going to be doing this. It seems like you would (at some point during the week) come up with something intelligent and intelligible to say on the chance that you'd get to speak to them.

Oh, which is worse though? The girl right after SOBBY asked them to give her tickets to the show. She made up a story about how her boyfriend broke up with her and blah blah blah.

Famous people have to put up with a lot of crap. Like stalkers, weepy fans and people expecting handouts. I don't know if I envy anyone famous on that level. If I were ever famous, I would want it to be lowkey... like cult-hero status. That'd be cool. I don't want to deal with the strange facets of people's personalities. It's like when you are famous, most of what you ever see in other people is the one facet that they turn your way... be it obsessed, unimpressed, curious, whatever...

I do envy the fact that they have jobs that they love... jobs that don't seem like jobs. I like my job, but it's still a job, you know?

Hopefully one day one of my grand schemes will take off and I will have something going on so that I can stay home all day, dye my hair whatever color I want it and set my own hours.

Any ideas?

4 - Sixty Eight

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie