pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ms. Pronounciation?

PET PEEVE :: When people massacre words.

EXAMPLE :: Local weatherman. He prides himself on having accurate and dependable forecasts. If only he prided himself on being able to pronounce accurate accurately. He says AKKERUT. That drives me NUTS!!!

Another example :: WHEEL HAS 2 e's in it for a reason. You are supposed to say them. When has it ever been okay to pronounce 2 e's as an i? It's not WILL. Cars do not have WILLS. Likewise, when something exists, it's not RILL. It's real.

My Mom calls the Dark One SAINTIN. That bugs me. What? SAINTin'? She can see it written out on paper S-A-T-A-N and still for some reason will add an N in there.

Puff Daddy says something. I can't remember it, but every time I hear it I want to sock him in his stupid jowl.

too-ish - 6 times 2 = 12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie