pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tan & Confident on a Tuesday Afternoon

There are some things that I will never be.

Number one :: TAN :: Never ever will this happen. I am not losing any sleep over this, mind you. So no big deal here. I wouldn't mind being a nice honey color... I mean warm skin tones... but I'm a cool... so that's also not likely on a natural level.

Number two :: CONFIDENT :: I'm not totally unsure of myself. I guess I mean confident in an athletic way, more than any other way. I have NO balance what so ever and this has (at least mentally) effected my ability to play sports with a modicum of confidence...

The reason I was thinking of this :: I was taking Mike back to the apartment after LUNCH (The first time he bought, I think! woowoo!) and there were these two tan and confident women rollerblading over the speedbumps and just flying around the parking lot in general.

Then I thought how it would be cool to be like that, maybe, but it's not IN me to be that way... I'm just NOT athletic. I wish there was something that I could do to change that, but realistically, no. There's NOT! Hypnotism? Is that an option? "You are getting very sleepy... and you really want to exercise and run and do jumping jacks and tae bo and kick boxing and so on and so on..." That's what it would take.

But I would totally LOVE to be bad-ass like Buffy or Faith. Even Xena, you know. Kick some ass here and there when needed... it'd be all good.

tooth hurty - Juneau Alaska State 6

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie