pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sPOOHky

I have this Winnie the Pooh desk calendar. Today Piglet's head looks like a potato. That's fucked up. Piglet is cute, but not today. Not today.

There is an interesting story with these WtP desk calendars. It seems they have, in the past, been quite prophetic. Fascinating, isn't it?

Well, let me explain...

The major event or theme of the day is often reflected in the quote and/or picture corresponding. And I'm not talking about MAJOR HOLIDAYS. It's like every day things.

Here are some instances ::

One time, this girl in my office was telling everyone all about her weird dream about her and her boyfriend. I'm very much into dream symbols and her dreams were so obviously symbolic of what her current feelings about her b/f are, so I was sharing my thoughts on it with her, and telling her how to look at dreams in a symbolic way. This was first thing in the morning, before I even got settled in for the day. Well, much to my surprise, when I flipped the page for the day there was little Pooh bear dressed in his nightgown and nightcap. He looked a little woozy. The caption said, "Mmm I've been thinking too much in my sleep." It was perfect!

Another time, I took a day off of work to go get a business license for my little dream... my plan was to make the shirts that alloy.com and delia*s sell, with my cutie little characters on them. So obviously I wasn't present to change the calendar for the day. When I got back in the next day, the one for the day I was gone showed Tigger saying something about being FASHIONABLE. hehe.

Oh, there are more, but the most recent one was about a month and a half ago. My friend Shawn was going to meet someone one Sunday night. On his way there, he got a flat tire and never made it to meet the people. Monday morning, I found that the pixure for Sat/Sun was Pooh and Piglet in a wheelbarrow with a FLAT TIRE!!!

Isn't that funny?

I swear it's the weirdest thing!

Well, I am going to go home early today, cuz it's a holiday weekend!!! Yippee!!!!!

Love! Have a safe keep-your-fingers weekend!!!

k - six thirty

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie