pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something Out of Nothing

It's snowing. And snowing. I live in an all new town, new to me, at least. And outside it snows and snows. I think there's a Tiddely Pom somewhere coming, but just where, I haven't figured yet.

800 miles away. 800 miles from the last time I updated. But more than miles. More than many things.

It seems strange, outside yesterday or two days ago, I realized the roof of my move over my head, still hanging. I've got to come out from under it. People move every day.

It's like this eave, it hangs over me, it trips me out and might soon trip me up. Let go of how I am 800 miles away. Now just DO something.

----

I am working from home. It's good. Even better because just before this move, my car got totalled. Smashed up, smashed in, cashed out. I haven't even started looking for her replacement. Old friends, cars, how do you replace them? I had almost bought a SpongeBob license plate holder for her just the day before. And it is so good I didn't. It would have snapped with the impact of pregnant offender's vehicle. She, 7 months or more 'with child' and 3 under six in the backseat: SMASHED my cutie little car at a stop light. SMASHED and CRASHED. At least no one was hurt.

----

I saw a Beautiful Mind last night with what I'm sure will become my newest group to hang out with. All night for me, no sleep. My mind, beautifully challenged of late, spun out of control. I would soak up sleep in 30 minute intervals and the eyes would open with this sound or that one. My mind would see ten thousand blurs of some thought uncapturable, impenetrable... What is it? What was the message I was supposed to take home with me? The Happy Meal Prize of the movie. The extra fry at the bottom of the bag? I don't know.

Maybe it is to work and work and work, ignoring the setting of the sun, the changing of the seasons, work until your creativity is sure it has wrapped itself around that certain something tight enough to not be wont to let go.

I don't know.

----

I want, still, to learn to sew. I found my old Cutie magazine and rediscovered a twang of wanting to make something old new again. Or make something out of nothing.

----

Something out of nothing. Hmm.

----

2:20 p.m. - January 19th, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie