pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SLG Rules

Okay. Update time.

Just random topics, for now.

I need my bangs trimmed. I feel fuzzy.

I am supposed to be painting my living room tonight. Shannon and Doug are supposedly coming over this evening to aid and abet me in once again doing something anti-my lease. I've already changed the locks even though that was prohibited. I am also considering adopting a meowee-head and of course I don't really want to pay $300 for a pet deposit.

So I am painting my living room. You may or may not freak out to know what color I've decided to do. It's gonna be a subdued lime green. (Hereafter known as SLG) I think it will rule. You may not. You don't have to come over.

I've done a mock-up version of my living room in Illustrator just to test out the colors of things. I have a reddish orangee 50's style (sorta/kinda) couch and an olive green huge-ass chair and ottoman. And surprisingly, SLG goes wonderfully with both, at least on Illi.

At first I was going to paint it this deep dark turquoise, not bright at all, but vintage looking. Then last night I was just considering other options and SLG popped into my head.

Go SLG GO!!!

Okay.

I just want a fresh look. Mike is getting out very soon, VERY soon and I want to kind of reset and start over. This will help.

PLUS I just got a DVD player. RULEE RULEE.

I'm so hightech.

YAY.

19:02:09 - September 1st, 2K :: 3pm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie