pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 Places to Sit

I wish the fish could taste the cinnamon rolls we had for breakfast. They always seem to enjoy eating, and does it really get any better than that?

So there's this mild debate that we're having. I found these 2 chairs that I really want. I found them yesterday at Goodwill. They are only $4.99 each!! They would be perfect for a porch, which of course we don't have yet. But baby, when we do!! These would be so great out there. They are like Stickley style, mission furniture and seem to be really well made. Someone covered up the beautiful wood of them, slathered it with primer or white paint. You can see the deep, rich wood that it once was.

But the debate is - Matt doesn't think we need to buy chairs for a house we haven't found yet. I think we SHOULD because we have a storage space, so it wouldn't be like we'd be putting them off on his parents AND we are planning on being proud homeowners in less than six months, AND when will I EVER find such nice chairs for $5!?! Probably NEVER!

So we're going. I guess fate must decide. If the chairs are still there today, we are supposed to have them. I hope they are, because I woke up at 8 am and couldn't get back to sleep because of all the thinking about them I was doing!!

Well, I will let you know what Fate decided. =)

Love and Kisses!

...

10:50 a.m. - September 24, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie