pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me Talk Pretty One Day

Well, we did it. We got the David Sedaris interview!

He seemed a bit confused and/or put off at first, asking who we were with, because usually all press is arranged through his publicist. And that is probably something that we will come up against in the future, but we got it, the last minute, smokin' a cigarette outside David interview.

He's really tiny. It surprised me. For some reason I had pictured him to be at least my height, give or take an inch, but no, he was VERY tiny, which makes me think that Amy is even more diminutive or however you spell it.

One thing I've noticed is that a lot of TV people are actually quite the smallies. But yeah... back to last night...

I had to come up with questions for him in like 10 minutes. Luckily, I do know enough about his career to do this.

He's really a funny guy.

This gay guy came outside and stood watching us do the interview. He had a stack of the newest book, Me Talk Pretty One Day. He seriously had about 5 or 6 of them. After our interview, he told David about how every Christmas, they go to this special chalet in some far off mountains and read his Christmas stories aloud around the fire. He then INVITED David to join them this year. Talk about BALLSY!!! Wow! That takes some guts! I have trouble asking someone for pix or whatever, but wow, inviting them over for the holidays?!!? Crazy!!

Which is not to say that I wouldn't invite Emo over for dinner. I would LOVE having him over. Only we don't have a proper table.

- six 2 seven

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie