pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fly a Kite, Right?

Hack cough again.

I just got back from Red Bank. It was nice. I should say WE just got back. We actually (& finally) went to fly kites. Something I've been wanting to do forever. We also walked along the bank, where the Delaware River meets the park and picked up rocks. I pocketed mine and Matt skipped his best he could. Also found: little red barrel of monkeys monkey. He's currently carrying one of the rocks and flirting with Sela (la femme kittee).

Today I took an extendo lunch hour. I was able to stretch 3 whole hours into the space where there is usually just 1. We went to 2 thrift stores and Chili's. I got an awesome vintage shirt and it's so 70's but in that laid back Mom sort of way. It's hard to explain, but it FITS me and that is hard to find in vintage. Clothes for the big busted of us... so yay.

Oh, yesterday, I didn't even tell you, when we were going out at 8 am to get my car tag, I put on two different shoes. Totally different. Like one is just a plain black leather slide on shoe and the other is the black cloth mary janes, and at the time it was totally unbuckled and flopping. I have no idea why it took me almost all the way out to the car to figure it out - that one shoe seemed incredibly loose all of a sudden. To my credit, they are shaped the same at the toe, but HELLO, is this what 30 is going to be like? Did I sign up for that?

Yikes.

Tonight: Scrabble, movies and water ice! At least there better be water ice!!!!

Goodbye for now!

7:17 p.m. - April 26, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie