pandalicious's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grumpus le Bumpus

Last night's Clark-ville sucked. It wasn't very suspenseful.

I think that they're running out of things that people can do when afflicted with Kryptonite... let's see: freeze people, burn people, get bug powers only in people sizes, morph into others, electrocute people... I'm sure I'm missing some of them.

I really love the show. I *heart* Smallville but I hope this isn't a sign that it's fading.

Come back! Come back!

Oh anyway, Matt and I have a bunch of eBay stuff listed and I'm not ashamed of being a junk(ie) whore! Go bid on our stuff!

I called up this daycare that was hiring and the phone-answering lady was RU-HUUUUUDE. I asked for more info about the job (they just have a vague help wanted sign up) and she said I'd have to come in and fill out an application. I said 'but what exactly IS the job?' and she said (only meaner this time) that I'd have to come fill out an app. Screw that. I wanted to say the quintessential Squiggyism "Up your nose with a rubber hose!" but I held my tongue. Needless to say I won't be applying there. First impressions say a lot and you should have someone polite on the front desk and they shouldn't sound like they are in charge of all of the kids. Not when the building is all yours and it's as big as Ace Hardware.

You know something else? The insurance bizzos never got back with me and I can't go get my car properly tagged until I get insured. What's with the BIZZONESS of NJ? Really?

Well, I'm gonna go dip my feet back into the pool of sleep. Just to lay beside my sweetheart until he wakes up.

9:29 a.m. - April 24, '02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nawtynawty
lucidia
valueape
kittynoir
skeezix
ickypop
bethb
pure-milk
andrew
jacksonpritt
slovenly
pinkribbon
perceptions
thermalout
meli
pandabot
bebelua
baileybanana
stomachache
manie